Events

Below are Tim’s dates that he is playing. These are updated regularly so come back often.

Thursday, 8/31/17

Tim will be playing with the Chicago Jazz Festival Big Band directed by Jon Faddis.

City of Chicago :: Chicago Jazz Festival Schedule – Thursday, August 31, 2017

Thursday, 4/12/18-Saturday, 4/14/18

Tim will be adjudicating and performing at the Highland/ASU Jazz Festival at Arizona State University.

http://www.highlandjazz.com/clinicians.php

Wednesday, 4/18/18

Tim will be playing a reunion gig with Funkhouse.

http://www.wireismusic.com/event-calendar/?event_id=8210785

Thursday, 4/26/18

Tim will be playing a trio gig with a wonderful rhythm section at Catch 35 in Chicago. 6:00-9:00PM.

http://www.catch35.com/catch-35-chicago-live-jazz-trio/

Catch 35 Chicago Live Jazz Trio

Friday, 5/18/18

Tim will be featured in concert with the North Central College Jazz Faculty.

https://finearts.northcentralcollege.edu/event/evening-jazz-trombonist-tim-coffman

Sunday, 6/10/18

Tim will be playing in the band with the wonderful Angela Ingersoll doing a tribute to Judy Garland.

https://paramountaurora.com/events/judy-garland/

Saturday, 6/23/18

Tim will be playing with the legendary Roger Daltrey at Ravinia.

https://www.ravinia.org/ShowDetails/?show=1388

Monday, 6/25/18

Tim will be playing a second show with Roger Daltrey.

https://www.ravinia.org/ShowDetails/Index?id=1389

Sunday, 7/1/18-7/6/18 and 7/8/18-7/13/18

Tim will be teaching at the Jamey Aebersold Summer Jazz Workshops.

http://workshops.jazzbooks.com/

Friday, 7/20/18

Tim will be playing for the legendary singer Johnny Mathis.

https://www.fourwindscasino.com/press-room/johnny-mathis-perform-four-winds-new-buffalo-friday-july-20/

Monday, 7/23/18

Tim will be playing with the New Standard Jazz Orchestra at the renowned Jazz Showcase.

http://www.jazzshowcase.com/upcoming_shows/new-standard-jazz-orchestra/

Tuesday, 8/14/18

Tim will be playing in the orchestra at Ravinia backing up Michael Feinstein and Kristin Chenoweth.

https://www.ravinia.org/ShowDetails/Index?id=1495

Monday, 8/27/18

Tim will be playing with the New Standard Jazz Orchestra at the renowned Jazz Showcase.

http://www.jazzshowcase.com/upcoming_shows/new-standard-jazz-orchestra-2/