Events

Friday, 2/26/22 and Saturday, 2/27/22

Tim will be a last minute substitute with the legendary Wynton Marsalis and the Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra.

https://cso.org/performances/21-22/scp-jazz/jazz-at-lincoln-center-orchestra-with-wynton-marsalis-wynton-at-60

Friday, 3/4/22 and Saturday, 3/5/22

Tim will be playing with Wynton Marsalis and the Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra and the Detroit Symphony.

https://www.dso.org/events-and-tickets/events/2122-winter/jazz-at-lincoln-center-orchestra-with-wynton-marsalis

Friday, 9/23 and Saturday, 9/24/22

Tim will be performing with the legendary Jazz at Lincoln Center Orchestra and Wynton Marsalis with the Minnesota Orchestra.

https://wyntonmarsalis.org/tour/detail/24563

Sunday, 10/23/22

I’m honored to be a guest artist at WIU for their trombone day along with Tom Stark.

https://www.eventbrite.com/e/western-trombone-festival-tickets-424663137877

Sunday, 10/30/22

Tim will be performing for the Grace Lutheran Church Cantata Series.

https://bachvespers.org/home/season/october/

Thursday, 11/3/22

Tim will be playing lead trombone with the Joel Baer Big Band.

https://fultonstreetcollective.com/event/buddy-richs-big-swing-face-performed-live-at-jazz-record-art-collective

Tuesday, 11/8/22

Tim will be playing in the trombone section with the Northwestern University Jazz Orchestra.

https://music.northwestern.edu/events/northwestern-university-jazz-orchestra-9

Tuesday, 11/15/22

Tim will be playing with the Bob Lark Septet.

https://www.jazzshowcase.com/nowplaying/boblark-12621-gmtn7-je8zn-k8b75-9nr7x-xe58t-6nz5g

Thursday, 11/17/22

Tim will be playing at Catch 35 in Chicago.

https://catch35.com/chicago-live-jazz-music/

Monday, 11/21/22

Come hear the North Central College Fall Jazz Concert. I’ll be conducting the big band.

https://finearts.northcentralcollege.edu/event/jazz-combo-and-big-band-fall-concert

Saturday, 12/3/22 and Sunday, 12/4/22

Tim will be playing for the Purdue Christmas Show.

https://www.purdue.edu/pmo/events/christmas-show.php

Wednesday, 12/14/22

Tim will be playing with the Bob Lark Alumni Big Band.

https://www.jazzshowcase.com/nowplaying/boblark-12621-gmtn7-je8zn-k8b75-9nr7x-4st8k

Wednesday, 1/18/23

Tim will be playing with the Bob Lark Septet.

https://www.jazzshowcase.com/nowplaying/boblark-12621-gmtn7-je8zn-k8b75-9nr7x-4st8k-w2bbg

Saturday, 1/21/23

Tim will be adjudicating at the Purdue University Jazz Festival.

https://www.purdue.edu/bands/ensembles/jazz/jazzfest2023/

Saturday, 1/28/23

Tim will be playing with the 312 Six Jazz Combo at the Jazz Jamboree at Thomas Middle School.

https://www.facebook.com/tmsjazzjamboree/

Saturday, 2/4/23

Tim will be performing with the Ryan Adamsons Medium Ensemble and working with the school jazz ensembles.

https://www.facebook.com/plugins/post.php?href=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2FRockfordChristian.org%2Fposts%2Fpfbid02qB25aSLpUfvJ1XSSwWBeuoTtpCBpXSLFUsQtZRvjup3d81iT1AHb4RmyyYmgGaSMl&show_text=true&width=500

Thursday, 2/9/23

Tim will be performing with Michael Hackett.

https://fb.me/e/3l0SJPV9B

Wednesday, 2/15/23

Tim will be performing with the Bob Lark Septet.

https://www.jazzshowcase.com/

Tuesday, 2/21/23

Tim will be a last minute conducting substitute for the Metro Suburban Conference Honor Band.

Wednesday, 2/22/23

Tim will be performing with the Bob Lark Big Band.

https://www.jazzshowcase.com/

Saturday, 2/25/23

Tim will be adjudicating at the Jazz in the Meadows Jazz Festival.

https://www.rmhsmusicboosters.com/jitm

Friday, 3/3/23

Tim will be performing with the North Central College Jazz Faculty.

https://finearts.northcentralcollege.edu/event/evening-jazz-spring-concert

Wednesday, 3/8/23

Tim will be playing for a wonderful Bobby Darin show.

https://www.metropolisarts.com/event/beyond-the-sea-christopher-kale-jones-sings-bobby-darin/

Friday, 4/7/23

Tim will be performing with the North Central College Jazz Faculty live on WDCB.

https://www.atthemac.org/events/mfn-firm-roots-piano-duo/

Tuesday, 4/11/23

Hear the North Central College Spring Jazz Concert.

https://finearts.northcentralcollege.edu/events/day/2023-04-11

Friday, 4/14/23

Tim will be performing with the Bob Lark Alumni Big Band at the University of Valparaiso Jazz Festival.

https://www.valpo.edu/music/performances/jazz-festival/

Wednesday, 4/19/23

Tim will be playing with the Bob Lark Septet.

https://www.jazzshowcase.com/nowplaying

Saturday, 4/22/23

Tim will be playing for the American Pianists Association Jazz Piano Competition.

https://www.americanpianists.org/jazz

Wednesday, 4/26/23

Tim will be playing with the Bob Lark Alumni Big Band.

https://www.jazzshowcase.com/nowplaying

Saturday, 4/29/23

Tim will be playing for the Indiana University Jazz Celebration.

https://operaballet.indiana.edu/events/jazz-celebration.html

Sunday, 4/30/23

Tim will be playing at the Jazz Kitchen in Indianapolis with the Buselli-Wallarab Jazz Orchestra.

https://thejazzkitchen.com/shows

Saturday, 11/4/23 and Sunday, 11/5/23

Tim will be playing in the orchestra for this fun Frank Sinatra tribute.

https://www.atthemac.org/events/sinatra/

Tuesday, 11/7/23

Tim will be playing lead trombone with the Bob Lark Alumni Big Band.

https://www.jazzshowcase.com/calendar

Thursday, 11/9/23

Tim will be performing with the North Central College Jazz Faculty.

https://www.instagram.com/p/CzYQH_wu-gB/?img_index=1

Thursday, 11/16/23

Tim will be performing in a tribute to the great trombonists JJ Johnson and Kai Winding (J and K) with trombone heavyweight Russ Phillips at Winters Jazz Club.

https://www.facebook.com/jeremy.kahn.92/videos/307731525458446

Monday, 11/20/23

Come hear the jazz combos and the big band at North Central College.

https://northcentral.vbotickets.com/event/north_central_college_jazz_combo_big_band_fall_concert/99461

Friday, 12/1-12/3/23

Tim will be playing for the Purdue Christmas Show.

https://www.purdue.edu/pmo/events/christmas-show.php

Tuesday, 12/5/23

Tim will be playing with the Bob Lark Alumni Big Band.

https://www.jazzshowcase.com/calendar

Saturday, 12/9/23

Tim will be playing lead trombone for the legendary Johnny Mathis.

https://rosemont.com/theatre/event/johnny-mathis-christmas-concert/

Sunday, 12/10/23

Tim will be playing lead trombone with The City Lights Orchestra.

https://holyfamilychicago.org/events/christmas-concert-city-lights-orchestra-cardinals-office-1

Monday, 12/11/23

Tim will be playing with the Bob Lark Septet.

https://www.jazzshowcase.com/calendar

Saturday, 12/16 and Sunday, 12/17

Tim will be playing with the Cantores Community Choir

https://cantorescc.org/events

Sunday, 12/17/23

Tim will be playing for this jazz version of the story of the nativity.

https://www.facebook.com/photo/?fbid=10225460567006038&set=a.3944018003833

Monday, 1/1/24

Tim will be playing with the Heritage Jazz Orchestra at Andy’s Jazz Club.

https://andysjazzclub.com/music-calendar/

Saturday, 1/20/24

Tim will be adjudicating at the Purdue University Jazz Festival.

https://www.purdue.edu/bands/jazz-festival/

Friday, 3/1/24

Tim will be performing with the North Central College Jazz Faculty.

https://www.facebook.com/northcentralcollegemusicdepartment/?checkpoint_src=any

Tuesday, 3/5/24

Tim will be performing with the Bob Lark Alumni Big Band.

https://www.jazzshowcase.com/calendar

Tuesday, 3/12/24

Tim will be playing with the Bob Lark Septet.

https://www.jazzshowcase.com/calendar

Sunday, 3/17/24

Tim will be performing in the Jazz Passion.

https://www.churchjazz.com/jazz-passion-performance-march-2024/

Sunday, 3/24/24

Tim will be performing at Grace Lutheran Church.

https://bachvespers.org/season/march/

Wednesday, 3/27/24

Tim will be playing for the fabulous Angela Ingersoll.

https://whatzup.com/event/get-happy-angela-ingersoll-sings-judy-garland/2024-03-27/

Tuesday, 4/2/24

Tim will be playing for the Bob Lark Alumni Big Band

https://www.jazzshowcase.com/calendar

Wednesday, 4/3/24

Tim will be playing in the Mulligan Mosaics.

https://www.theouttaspace.com/calendar

Tuesday, 4/16/24

Tim will be playing with the Bob Lark Septet at the Valparaiso Jazz Festival.

https://www.valpo.edu/music/performances/jazz-festival/

Wednesday, 4/17/24

Tim will be playing at Grace Lutheran Church for Hymn Fest.

https://lstc.edu/news-events/homecoming/

Thursday, 4/18/24

Tim will be playing with the Bob Lark Alumni Big Band at the Valparaiso Jazz Festival.

https://www.valpo.edu/music/performances/jazz-festival/

Friday and Saturday, 4/26 and 4/27

Tim will be performing with the Bob Lark Septet at Andy’s Jazz Club.

https://andysjazzclub.com/music-calendar/

Sunday, 4/28/24

Tim will be playing with Rich Daniels and the City Lights Orchestra.

https://patch.com/illinois/evergreenpark/rich-daniels-plays-free-spring-air-concert-sunday-ep

Monday, 4/29/24

Tim will be playing at the Jazz Showcase with the Bob Lark Septet.

https://www.jazzshowcase.com/calendar

Tuesday, 5/7/24

Tim will be playing with the Bob Lark Alumni Big Band.

https://www.jazzshowcase.com/calendar

Tuesday, 5/14/24

Tim will be playing with the Bob Lark Septet.

https://www.jazzshowcase.com/calendar